2017 Toyota Innova: New look, spacious interior and better performance

Apr 08, 2017
Editor's rating 4.0
User's rating 3.5
The Toyota Innova 2017 Philippines will boast its new look, spacious interior and better performance.
Overview

The Toyota Innova 2017 Philippines: Far better than its already-good predecessor

2017 Toyota Innova

The 2017 Toyota Innova is the latest model of Toyota.

The Toyota Innova 2017 is the latest model of Toyota. It shows some substantial upgrades to become a far better vehicle from its predecessors.

Although the layout will certainly be transformed, the Toyota Innova 2017 still keeps its hostile appearance together with the front component that will maintain the typical appearance of an Compact SUV.

Toyota yearns to enhance the handling and fuel consumption. Therefore, Toyota Innova 2017 is designed with rounded edges in order to reduce wind drag and thereby promote fuel efficiency.
Exterior

The Toyota Innova 2017 Philippines: Exterior

2017 Toyota Innova's front grille

The 2017 Toyota Innova also has a more charming front grille, a bigger set of headlights, and a smoother bumper.

Japanese automaker Toyota wants to create a different product compared to the previous variations. This brand-new model will give the driver a comfortable driving environment and become a sought-after vehicle on the market.

Unlike the first version launched on 26 February 2016 in the Philippines, the new Toyota Innova inherits the design concept of the Fortuner – a Toyota’s model, which makes no surprise about its boxier, bigger and taller front part. It gives the new Innova a more fierce appearance. But the whole impression of the car is a harmonious combination of elegance and vigor.

The Innova 2017 exterior also has a more charming front grille, a bigger set of headlights, and a smoother bumper.

For the back component, a brand-new bumper and tail lights are also added.
Interior

The Toyota Innova 2017 Philippines: Interior

2017 Toyota Innova's dashboard

2017 Innova offers a friendly, spacious and cozy space for drivers.

Despite owning the hostile appearance, the 2017 Innova interior offers a friendly, spacious and cozy space for drivers.

It provides a larger space compared to any previous Toyota models. The manufacturer believes that the 2017 Toyota Innova should be more spacious for user’s convenience. The brand-new model would be suitable for the whole family in a long vacation drive with spacious seats for the passengers, comfortable legroom for the driver and roomy cargo for the luggage.
Accessories

The Toyota Innova 2017 Philippines: Accessories

2017 Toyota Innova

The car is anticipated to have climate control and reverse cameras.

The 2017 Toyota Innova will be equipped with leather seats and a new user-friendly touch console. The car is anticipated to have climate control, reverse cameras, and twin air bags.
Operation

The Toyota Innova 2017 Philippines: Engine & Performance

2017 Toyota Innova

The 2017 Toyota Innova will have a 4-speed transmission system with an option of obtaining a 5 speed one.

The 2017 Toyota Innova will boast 2.0-liter engine under the hood with a respectable output of 135 horsepower. The other engine option for buyers is a 2.5-liter one with a capability of over 140 horsepower. Both engines for the new Innova will offer more efficient fuel consumption and overall better performance.

The 2017 Toyota Innova will have a 4-speed transmission system with an option of obtaining a 5 speed one.
Conclusion

The Toyota Innova 2017 Philippines: Conclusion

The 2017 Toyota Innova will roll out with various updated features. So keep that in mind, the new Innova will be certainly sold at a higher price than its siblings. The car is expected to be launched in early 2017.

Your opinion

Your rating
/ 5.0
Your comment
Submit comment

User's opinion

Alberto Valladolid
Alberto Valladolid 20:26 | Jan 20, 2018
TVERY INTERESTED INNOVA A/T TOMATIC PLS APLAY FOR FINACING COLL ME 09099714536 ANY TIME TVERY INTERESTED INNOVA A/T TOMATIC PLS APLAY FOR FINACING COLL ME 09099714536 ANY TIME
2 1 Reply
Submit comment
Hajar Yusoph
Hajar Yusoph 17:02 | Oct 14, 2019
i want to apply what are documents to submit?pla email at 09399338865 i want to apply what are documents to submit?pla email at 09399338865
0 0
Hajar Yusoph
Hajar Yusoph 17:03 | Oct 14, 2019
my email nfalaskhaya@gmail.com my email nfalaskhaya@gmail.com
0 0
ginabonior SU
ginabonior SU 19:15 | Jun 06, 2019
2.0 / 5.0
We got a Toyota Innova 2017 in July 2017 from Toyota Dumaguete. However, just barely two years this month, the airconditioning is no longer working properly. We only use this unit to pick up and drop off my daughter and wife in school, which is just about 10 kilometers from our home, so we are ... We got a Toyota Innova 2017 in July 2017 from Toyota Dumaguete. However, just barely two years this month, the airconditioning is no longer working properly. We only use this unit to pick up and drop off my daughter and wife in school, which is just about 10 kilometers from our home, so we are disappointed about the malfunctioning of its motor blower. Worse, when we ordered for a replacement, we were informed by the Service advisor that the part (motor blower) will have to be ordered in Japan since there was none available nationwide. We already made the required downpayment of the part, which cost more that P11,000.00, but we were told that the replacement will arrive in two to three months yet. This is frustrating because we chose Toyota Innova because we believed that 1) this model is durable and reliable; and 2) the needed part is readily available when a replacement is required. Disappointing indeed! View more
0 0 Reply
Submit comment
Alberto Valladolid
Alberto Valladolid 20:27 | Jan 20, 2018
VERY NICE I LIKE TO BUY ONE VERY NICE I LIKE TO BUY ONE
0 1 Reply
Submit comment

Other Toyota reviews

Search Car Reviews

Review by brand

Featured Reviews

Related Listings

Latest price list

Related news